

MITRE 10 MEGA SUMMER RACE SERIES

Additional Supplementary Regulations for Round 3
April 11th 2021 Motorsport NZ Permit No 200

THE RUSSELL'S RELAY TROPHY RACE

Trophy donated by Club Patron and race announcer Russell Harris.

After the finish of the Mitre10 MEGA Series racing, a one-off relay race will run under the following rules:

- 1. All drivers must attend a drivers' briefing in pit lane immediately before the race.
- 2. Six teams of three cars, one each from RS Cup, SF Cup and IB Cup, will be selected by the organisers at their discretion. The combined total of the best qualifying time set during the qualifying sessions of each team will be similar. These teams will be displayed on the official noticeboard in the secretary's office. Teams will choose their own team name for the organisers. Each team member will display their allocated team number on the left rear window or as near as possible to that location. Each team will appoint a runner.
- 3. Timing will be by the team members' transponders via the MyLaps Orbits timing system.
- 4. Break-out penalties will not apply in this race.
- 5. The start order will be RS Cup first, SF Cup second and IB Cup third. The grid order will be determined by marble draw. The lead car RS Cup from each team will be released from pit lane to form up on the starting grid for the race start. The second SF Cup cars will then move into position in Pit Lane. The third IB Cup cars will remain in pit lane.
- 6. The Race.
 - a. The lead cars will start the race and complete two full laps.
 - b. On the third lap the lead car of each team will enter pit lane, observing the pit lane speed limit and proceed to park in the Stop Zone.
 - c. The first driver will tag their runner who will run and tag the second driver in the Tag Zone who will proceed to pit exit to join the race.
 - d. The RS Cup cars will park further up pit lane in team number order away from the tag zone.
 - e. At the end of their third lap the second driver will enter Pit Lane and park in the Stop Zone.
 - f. The second driver will tag their runner who will run and tag third driver in the Tag Zone who will proceed to pit exit and complete the final three laps of the race.
 - g. The SF Cup Cars will join their teams in Pit Lane
- 7. At the conclusion of the race the winning team will be assemble with their cars by the Starter's podium to be awarded the Russell's Relay Race Trophy

Jeff Braid Secretary Manawatu Car Club

027 477 3337

info@manawatucarclub.org.nz

The Manawatu Car Club acknowledges the generous sponsorship of:



Stewart's MITRE 10 MEGA Palmerston North